bballDream. Believe. Work Hard! Overcome Adversity! Fine Tune. Reach The Summit!!!!! Excellence and great accomplishment in any discipline most often follows that pattern. In a basketball program, strong character, commitment, and a team spirit are the components of the fuel that makes the engine run with the highest efficiency in moving from stage one of the DREAM to stage seven of ACHIEVEMENT. Participating in athletics is full of invaluable life lessons which provide each student-athlete at James Irwin the opportunity to further develop the skills sets and personal maturity that are essential for success in life. The above themes are the core values of our girls basketball program. We summed it all up with two words that we strive to become:
JI STRONG!

Girls Basketball            
Date Day H/A Opponent Site JV Varsity Leave
11/11/16 Friday H Tryouts Begin JI Field House   TBA  
12/2/16 Friday H Thomas MacLaren JI Tip Off Tournament 3:30 MS 6:30 HS  
12/3/16 Saturday H TBD JI Tip Off Tournament 1:00 4:00  
12/17/16 Saturday H Atlas Prep* JI Field House   cancelled  
1/6/17 Friday A Buena Vista* Buena Vista HS   5:30 1:00
1/7/17 Saturday A Rye* Rye HS   12:30 8:45
1/13/17 Friday H CSCS* JI Field House   5:30
HS
 
1/14/17 Saturday H Pueblo Centennial JI Field House 1:00 2:30  
1/17/17 Tuesday H La Junta* JI Field House   5:30 HS  
1/20/17 Friday A Far Northeast (former Montbello HS) Far Northeast (Montbello campus) 5:30 7:00 2:45
 
1/21/17 Saturday H Salida* JI Field House   2:30  
1/24/17 Tuesday H CSS   5:30 7:00  
1/27/17 Friday H Vanguard* JI Field House   5:30
HS
 
1/28/17 Saturday A Trinidad* Trinidad HS   12:30 8:00
1/31/17 Tuesday A Ellicott Ellicott HS 4:30 6:00 3:15
2/2/17 Thursday A Florence Florence HS   6:00 4:15
2/3/17 Friday H St. Mary’s* JI Field House   5:30
HS
 
2/10/17 Friday A Lamar* Lamar Comm Ctr   5:30  
2/11/17 Saturday H Aurora West HS JI Field House 1:00 2:30  
2/14/17 Tuesday A Manitou Springs* Manitou Springs HS   5:30  
2/18/17 Saturday TBD Pig Tail games TBD   TBD  
2/21/17 Tuesday TBD 1st Round – Districts TBD   TBD  
2/24/17 Friday A District Semifinals TBD   TBD  
2/25/17 Saturday A District Finals TBD   TBD  
3/3-11/17   A Qtrs/Semis/Finals – State TBD   TBD  

* – Tri-Peaks League match