Principal Michele Prusinowski:
Michele graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Education in May, 1985 and has taught a variety of ages and grade levels since then as a teacher in high school, preschool, and middle school.  With a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction from PCC, she  supports teachers in the JICS middle school.  Her educational career has involved being a small business owner, teacher, coach, mentor and administrator.  As a leader, Michele desires to join hands with parents as they raise their children and provide access to an excellent education for all students. She longs to build a bridge so Teachers, Administration, Parents, and Students (TAPS) can interact and communicate successfully.  The JICS mission to develop character and academic potential through academically rigorous, content-rich educational programs drives her focus as she works with others to ensure it occurs daily.

Michele and her husband, Mike, moved to Colorado Springs in 2009 so they both could serve JICS families.  They have been married since 1988 and have three adult children/spouses – Paige, Matt, and three grandchildren (in northern Kentucky); Joseph and Tiffany – Army Strong; Judy and Scott – Army Strong.  Mrs. Prusinowski enjoys writing, reading, spending time with family and friends, and working with middle school students!  Her Open Door policy welcomes one and all.

JICMS Staff Directory

Name Title Email Address
Nia Alopopo History Teacher Nia.Alopopo@jamesirwin.org
Mary Aquino Assistant Principal Mary.Aquino@jamesirwin.org
Julia Claar English Teacher Julia.Claar@jamesirwin.org
Stacey Cleveland MS/HS Asst. Assessment Coordinator Stacey.Cleveland@jamesirwin.org
Marne Collins Choir Teacher Marne.Collins@jamesirwin.org
Cassandra Dandrea English Teacher Cassandra.Dandrea@jamesirwin.org
Barry Davis Band Teacher Barry.Davis@jamesirwin.org
Steve Finn Math/STEM Teacher Steve.Finn@jamesirwin.org
Sara Flores Science/English Teacher Sara.Flores@jamesirwin.org
Kimberly Gallegos Keys Teacher/Counselor Kimberly.Gallegos@jamesirwin.org
Rick Greene P.E./Math/History Teacher Rick.Greene@jamesirwin.org
Hope Guerrero Satellite Aide Hope.Guerrero@jamesirwin.org
Dawn Hamilton Math/English Teacher Dawn.Hamilton@jamesirwin.org
Tucker Horan English/History Teacher Tucker.Horan@jamesirwin.org
Stephanie Jordan History/English Teacher Stephanie.Jordan@jamesirwin.org
Andrea Kochis Math Teacher Andrea.Kochis@jamesirwin.org
Bibi Limmer Administrative Assistant Bibi.Limmer@jamesirwin.org
Mindy Long Math Teacher Mindy.Long@jamesirwin.org
Carlos Lozano Dean of Students Carlos.Lozano@jamesirwin.org
Michaela Marquez Math Teacher Michaela.Marquez@jamesirwin.org
Jewell Melillo Physical Education Teacher Jewell.Melillo@jamesirwin.org
Nathan Nabeta English Teacher Nathan.Nabeta@jamesirwin.org
Tammi Oakley Instructional Coach Tammi.Oakley@jamesirwin.org
Heidi O’Connell Asst. Librarian/Textbook Coordinator Heidi.OConnell@jamesirwin.org
Sara Pate English/Keys Teacher Sara.Pate@jamesirwin.org
Michele Prusinowski Principal Michele.Prusinowski@jamesirwin.org
Mike Prusinowski MS/HS Athletic Director Mike.Prusinowski@jamesirwin.org
Rees Roberts Math/Science Teacher Rees.Roberts@jamesirwin.org
Jan Rohde MS/HS Assistant Athletic Director Jan.Rohde@jamesirwin.org
Jessica Rosenberg Science/Math Teacher Jessica.Rosenberg@jamesirwin.org
Sarah Sacco Science Teacher Sarah.Sacco@jamesirwin.org
Justice Salmons History/English/Keys Teacher Justice.Salmons@jamesirwin.org
Summer Sanders Math Teacher Summer.Sanders@jamesirwin.org
Sarah Schmidt Assistant to the Dean Sarah.Schmidt@jamesirwin.org
Erin Serra English/History Teacher Erin.Serra@jamesirwin.org
Lori Shilling Attendance/Health Manager Lori.Shilling@jamesirwin.org
Isabelle Smith Receptionist Isabelle.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Gavin Stegmiller English Teacher Gavin.Stegmiller@jamesirwin.org
Courtney Stites Math Teacher Courtney.Stites@jamesirwin.org
Patricia Tofili History Teacher Patricia.Tofili@jamesirwin.org
Donna Wagner Science Teacher Donna.Wagner@jamesirwin.org
Kelsey Wigand Math Teacher Kelsey.Wigand@jamesirwin.org
Shannon Wilson MS/HS Assessment Coordinator Shannon.Wilson@jamesirwin.org
Leonard Winters Librarian/Textbook Coordinator Leonard.Winters@jamesirwin.org
Lisa Winters English/Keys Teacher Lisa.Winters@jamesirwin.org