Principal Michele Prusinowski:
Michele graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Education in May, 1985 and has taught a variety of ages and grade levels since then as a teacher in high school, preschool, and middle school.  With a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction from PCC, she  supports teachers in the JICS middle school.  Her educational career has involved being a small business owner, teacher, coach, mentor and administrator.  As a leader, Michele desires to join hands with parents as they raise their children and provide access to an excellent education for all students. She longs to build a bridge so Teachers, Administration, Parents, and Students (TAPS) can interact and communicate successfully.  The JICS mission to develop character and academic potential through academically rigorous, content-rich educational programs drives her focus as she works with others to ensure it occurs daily.

Michele and her husband, Mike, moved to Colorado Springs in 2009 so they both could serve JICS families.  They have been married since 1988 and have three adult children/spouses – Paige, Matt, and three grandchildren (in northern Kentucky); Joseph and Tiffany – Army Strong; Judy and Scott – Army Strong.  Mrs. Prusinowski enjoys writing, reading, spending time with family and friends, and working with middle school students!  Her Open Door policy welcomes one and all.

JICMS Staff Directory

Name Title Email Address
Mary Aquino Vice Principal Mary.Aquino@jamesirwin.org
Sandra Busby Art Teacher Sandra.Busby@jamesirwin.org
Heather Campbell 6th Grade Assistant Heather.Campbell@jamesirwin.org
Aulora Carlin-Matthews 6th Grade Assistant Aulora.Carlin-Matthews@jamesirwin.org
Julia Claar 6th Grade Teacher Julia.Claar@jamesirwin.org
Stacey Cleveland English Teacher Stacey.Cleveland@jamesirwin.org
Marne Collins Choir Teacher Marne.Collins@jamesirwin.org
Cassandra Dandrea 6th Grade Teacher Cassandra.Dandrea@jamesirwin.org
Steve Finn Math Teacher Steve.Finn@jamesirwin.org
Anne Fish Asst. Librarian/Textbook Coordinator Anne.Fish@jamesirwin.org
Sara Flores 6th Grade Teacher Sara.Flores@jamesirwin.org
Kimberly Gallegos English Teacher/Counselor Kimberly.Gallegos@jamesirwin.org
Janna Glosup Band Teacher Janna.Glosup@jamesirwin.org
Rick Greene 6th Grade Teacher Rick.Greene@jamesirwin.org
Sara Griffin English Teacher Sara.Griffin@jamesirwin.org
Hope Guerrero Satellite Aide Hope.Guerrero@jamesirwin.org
Dawn Hamilton 6th Grade Teacher Dawn.Hamilton@jamesirwin.org
Tucker Horan English/History Teacher Tucker.Horan@jamesirwin.org
Stephanie Jordan 6th Grade Teacher Stephanie.Jordan@jamesirwin.org
Andrea Kochis 6th Grade Teacher Andrea.Kochis@jamesirwin.org
Bibi Limmer Administrative Assistant Bibi.Limmer@jamesirwin.org
Mindy Long Math Teacher Mindy.Long@jamesirwin.org
Henry (Tre) Marris Dean of Students Tre.Marris@jamesirwin.org
Jewell Melillo P.E. Teacher Jewell.Melillo@jamesirwin.org
Tammi Oakley Instructional Coach Tammi.Oakley@jamesirwin.org
Michele Prusinowski Principal Michele.Prusinowski@jamesirwin.org
Mike Prusinowski MS/HS Athletic Director Mike.Prusinowski@jamesirwin.org
Rees Roberts Math/Science Teacher Rees.Roberts@jamesirwin.org
Jan Rohde MS/HS Assistant Athletic Director Jan.Rohde@jamesirwin.org
Jessica Rosenberg 6th Grade Teacher Jessica.Rosenberg@jamesirwin.org
Sarah Sacco Science Teacher Sarah.Sacco@jamesirwin.org
Summer Sanders Math Teacher Summer.Sanders@jamesirwin.org
Sammy Schaefer 6th Grade Assistant Sammy.Schaefer@jamesirwin.org
Ben Schilling History Teacher Ben.Schilling@jamesirwin.org
Sarah Schmidt Satellite Aide Sarah.Schmidt@jamesirwin.org
Erin Serra English Teacher Erin.Serra@jamesirwin.org
Lori Shilling Attendance/Health Manager Lori.Shilling@jamesirwin.org
Devin Smith Math Teacher Devin.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Isabelle Smith Receptionist Isabelle.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Gavin Stegmiller English Teacher Gavin.Stegmiller@jamesirwin.org
Justice Thompson 6th Grade Assistant Justice.Thompson@jamesirwin.org
Patricia Tofili History Teacher Patricia.Tofili@jamesirwin.org
Donna Wagner Science Teacher Donna.Wagner@jamesirwin.org
Kelsey Wigand Math Teacher Kelsey.Wigand@jamesirwin.org
Shannon Wilson MS/HS Assessment Coordinator Shannon.Wilson@jamesirwin.org
Leonard Winters Librarian/Textbook Coordinator Leonard.Winters@jamesirwin.org
Lisa Winters English/Computer Teacher Lisa.Winters@jamesirwin.org