Principal Michele Prusinowski:
Michele graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Education in May, 1985 and has taught a variety of ages and grade levels since then as a teacher in high school, preschool, and middle school.  She earned a Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction from PCC which she uses to support teachers in the JICS middle school.  Her educational career has involved being a small business owner, teacher, coach, mentor and administrator.  As a leader, Michele desires to build a bridge so that all students have access to an excellent education.  She fully supports the JICS mission to develop character and academic potential through academically rigorous, content-rich educational programs and works with teachers to ensure it happens.

Michele and her husband, Mike, moved to Colorado Springs in 2009 where they both could serve James Irwin Charter School families.  They have been married since 1988 and have three adult children/spouses – Paige, Matt, and three grandchildren (in northern Kentucky); Joseph and Tiffany – Army Strong; Judy – Colorado Springs.  Mrs. Prusinowski enjoys writing, reading, spending time with family and friends, and working with middle school students!

JICMS Staff Directory

Name Title Email Address
Abigail Anrico Art Teacher Abigail.Anrico@jamesirwin.org
Mary Aquino Vice Principal Mary.Aquino@jamesirwin.org
Julia Claar 6th Grade Assistant Julia.Claar@jamesirwin.org
Marne Collins Choir Teacher Marne.Collins@jamesirwin.org
Cassandra Dandrea 6th Grade Assistant Cassandra.Dandrea@jamesirwin.org
Nancy Deater Satellite Aide Nancy.Deater@jamesirwin.org
Steve Finn Math Teacher Steve.Finn@jamesirwin.org
Anne Fish Asst. Librarian/Textbook Coordinator Anne.Fish@jamesirwin.org
Sara Flores 6th Grade Teacher Sara.Flores@jamesirwin.org
Rebekah Frisch 6th Grade Assistant Rebekah.Frisch@jamesirwin.org
Rick Greene 6th Grade Teacher Rick.Greene@jamesirwin.org
Sara Griffin 6th Grade Assistant Sara.Griffin@jamesirwin.org
Dawn Hamilton 6th Grade Teacher Dawn.Hamilton@jamesirwin.org
Tucker Horan Literature/History Teacher Tucker.Horan@jamesirwin.org
Becky Jantz Writing Teacher Becky.Jantz@jamesirwin.org
Stephanie Jordan Curriculum Writer Stephanie.Jordan@jamesirwin.org
Zane King Literature Teacher Zane.King@jamesirwin.org
Andrea Kochis 6th Grade Teacher Andrea.Kochis@jamesirwin.org
Bibi Limmer Administrative Assistant Bibi.Limmer@jamesirwin.org
Mindy Long Math Teacher Mindy.Long@jamesirwin.org
Stacey Maestas Writing Teacher Stacey.Maestas@jamesirwin.org
Henry (Tre) Marris Dean of Students Tre.Marris@jamesirwin.org
Jewell Melillo P.E. Teacher Jewell.Melillo@jamesirwin.org
Janna Mulder Band Teacher Janna.Mulder@jamesirwin.org
Tammi Oakley Instructional Coach Tammi.Oakley@jamesirwin.org
Sara Pate Literature/Keyboarding Teacher Sara.Pate@jamesirwin.org
Michele Prusinowski Principal Michele.Prusinowski@jamesirwin.org
Mike Prusinowski MS/HS Athletic Director Mike.Prusinowski@jamesirwin.org
Susan Renfro 6th Grade Teacher Susan.Renfro@jamesirwin.org
Rees Roberts Math/Science Teacher Rees.Roberts@jamesirwin.org
Jan Rohde MS/HS Assistant Athletic Director Jan.Rohde@jamesirwin.org
Jessica Rosenberg 6th Grade Teacher Jessica.Rosenberg@jamesirwin.org
Sarah Sacco Science Teacher Sarah.Sacco@jamesirwin.org
Summer Sanders Math Teacher Summer.Sanders@jamesirwin.org
Ben Schilling History Teacher Ben.Schilling@jamesirwin.org
Lori Shilling Attendance/Health Manager Lori.Shilling@jamesirwin.org
Devin Smith Math Teacher Devin.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Isabelle Smith Receptionist Isabelle.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Gavin Stegmiller Writing Teacher Gavin.Stegmiller@jamesirwin.org
Patricia Tofili History Teacher Patricia.Tofili@jamesirwin.org
Mike Tomlinson 6th Grade Assistant Mike.Tomlinson@jamesirwin.org
Donna Wagner Science Teacher Donna.Wagner@jamesirwin.org
Kelsey Wigand Math Teacher Kelsey.Wigand@jamesirwin.org
Shannon Wilson MS/HS Assessment Coordinator Shannon.Wilson@jamesirwin.org
Leonard Winters Librarian/Textbook Coordinator Leonard.Winters@jamesirwin.org
Lisa Winters 6th Grade Assistant Lisa.Winters@jamesirwin.org