Principal Holly Varnum:
Holly Varnum has been the middle school principal at James Irwin since 2008, and has been in education for 30+ years serving in all aspects of instruction. She received her Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education in 1987, followed 10 years later by a Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction from CCU. She has recently completed her Ed. S. in Educational Leadership from Argosy University and is working towards a doctoral degree in Educational Leadership.
Mrs. Varnum brings extensive experience in teaching, instructional coaching, training, curriculum development, writing, and implementation. She has worked with high-performing charter schools and private schools both as a teacher and administrator. She has been a national consultant with schools in other states for a highly acclaimed Direct Instruction educational firm. She has taught a wide variety of subjects and grade levels throughout elementary, middle, and high school. Much of the diversity in her experience occurred during the five years while her family lived in the Cincinnati, OH, area. It was there that she gained extensive experience with teaching and administrating at the middle school level.
Holly and her husband, Paul, have been married since 1989 and have three daughters, all of whom graduated from James Irwin Charter High School. Mrs. Varnum enjoys baking, crafts, reading, writing, music, brain-building puzzles, hiking with her family, being involved in her church, and attending her daughters’ and students’ athletic activities and performances.

JICMS Staff Directory

Name Title Email Address
Abigail Anrico Art Teacher Abigail.Anrico@jamesirwin.org
Mary Aquino Teacher Coach Mary.Aquino@jamesirwin.org
Samantha Arjon Literature Teacher Samantha.Arjon@jamesirwin.org
Julia Claar 6th Grade Assistant Julia.Claar@jamesirwin.org
Marne Collins Choir Teacher Marne.Collins@jamesirwin.org
Cassandra Dandrea 6th Grade Assistant Cassandra.Dandrea@jamesirwin.org
Nancy Deater Satellite Aide Nancy.Deater@jamesirwin.org
Chuck Duray Dean of Students Chuck.Duray@jamesirwin.org
Steve Finn Math Teacher Steve.Finn@jamesirwin.org
Anne Fish Asst. Librarian/Textbook Coordinator Anne.Fish@jamesirwin.org
Sara Flores 6th Grade Teacher Sara.Flores@jamesirwin.org
Rick Greene 6th Grade Teacher Rick.Greene@jamesirwin.org
Sara Griffin 6th Grade Assistant Sara.Griffin@jamesirwin.org
Dawn Hamilton 6th Grade Teacher Dawn.Hamilton@jamesirwin.org
Tracy Hunter Math Teacher Tracy.Hunter@jamesirwin.org
Stephanie Jordan 6th Grade Teacher Stephanie.Jordan@jamesirwin.org
Bibi Limmer Administrative Assistant Bibi.Limmer@jamesirwin.org
Mindy Long Math Teacher Mindy.Long@jamesirwin.org
Stacey Maestas 6th Grade Teacher Stacey.Maestas@jamesirwin.org
Michael McChesnie History Teacher Michael.McChesnie@jamesirwin.org
Jewell Melillo P.E. Teacher Jewell.Melillo@jamesirwin.org
Janna Mulder Band Teacher Janna.Mulder@jamesirwin.org
Tammi Oakley 6th Grade Assistant Tammi.Oakley@jamesirwin.org
Nathan Parsons Literature Teacher Nathan.Parsons@jamesirwin.org
Sara Pate Keyboarding Teacher Sara.Pate@jamesirwin.org
Jordan Post Literature Teacher Jordan.Post@jamesirwin.org
Michele Prusinowski Vice Principal Michele.Prusinowski@jamesirwin.org
Mike Prusinowski MS/HS Athletic Director Mike.Prusinowski@jamesirwin.org
Susan Renfro 6th Grade Teacher Susan.Renfro@jamesirwin.org
Jan Rohde MS/HS Assistant Athletic Director Jan.Rohde@jamesirwin.org
Sarah Sacco Science Teacher Sarah.Sacco@jamesirwin.org
Lori Shilling Attendance/Health Manager Lori.Shilling@jamesirwin.org
Andrew Smith Math/Science Teacher Andrew.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Devin Smith Math Teacher Devin.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Eloise Smith Writing Teacher Eloise.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Isabelle Smith Receptionist Isabelle.Smith@jamesirwin.org
Gavin Stegmiller Writing Teacher Gavin.Stegmiller@jamesirwin.org
Mike Thomlinson 6th Grade Assistant Mike.Thomlinson@jamesirwin.org
Patricia Tofili History Teacher Patricia.Tofili@jamesirwin.org
Holly Varnum Principal Holly.Varnum@jamesirwin.org
Donna Wagner Science Teacher Donna.Wagner@jamesirwin.org
Kelsey Wigand Math Teacher Kelsey.Wigand@jamesirwin.org
Shannon Wilson Assistant Testing Coordinator Shannon.Wilson@jamesirwin.org
Leonard Winters Librarian/Textbook Coordinator Leonard.Winters@jamesirwin.org
Lisa Winters 6th Grade Assistant Lisa.Winters@jamesirwin.org