Assistant Principal LeErica Warren and Principal Rob Daugherty
Assistant Principal LeErica Warren and Principal Rob Daugherty

Principal Rob Daugherty:
Rob Daugherty has worked at James Irwin Charter Schools since 2007. Initially Mr. Daugherty was hired as a long term math substitute and was brought on full time at the beginning of the 2007/2008 school year. During this time he taught all high school math courses and served as math lead teacher for two years. In 2010 he was asked to serve as the high school’s dean of students monitoring and managing student behavior, student life, and overseeing most school-wide events. Working closely with James Irwin administration, Mr. Daugherty worked on the team to write the charter application for PTEC and was instrumental in getting the charter approved and the school underway.

Prior to being employed with James Irwin, he worked for a local engineering and manufacturing company from 1991 to 1994 and in 1994 opened Environmental Powder Coating. The company manufactured powder coating equipment and fabricated ornamental iron products. In addition to working in manufacturing, he holds a general contractor’s license and has worked on numerous residential and commercial construction projects.

While attending CSU and UCCS after high school, Mr. Daugherty proudly served in the Colorado Army National Guard from 1987 to 1992. Mr. Daugherty has a master’s degree in educational leadership with emphasis on studies related to middle and high school Principal skills.

The broad range of experiences related to manufacturing, construction, and education makes Mr. Daugherty uniquely suited to lead the newest James Irwin Charter School, Power Technical Early College.

Assistant Principal LeErica Warren:
Prior to being named Assistant Principal of Power Technical Early College, Mrs. Warren worked at James Irwin Charter Middle school for seven years as a science teacher and coach.  PTEC seemed like a logical move for her because she grew up with a father that owned his own wood working company and loved to rebuild engines, and a mother that taught her to take everything apart, see how it worked, and then put it back together. Her passion is helping people discover their talent and their futures and now she gets to help students literally build their future.

Prior to teaching, Mrs. Warren served many years in various administrative roles. Content with her work but wanting more, she realized her passion to teach and decided to go back to school to become a middle school science teacher. She received her bachelor’s degree in Human Services Management and her master’s degree in curriculum and instruction.

Mrs. Warren is the wife of Tim Warren and the mother of her only son Dominique, a college student.

Dean of Students Derrick Mattson:
Derrick Mattson has worked at James Irwin Charter Schools since 2016.  Initially, Mr. Mattson taught history/character and ethics classes.  During this time, he taught all middle school history courses and a character and ethics class.  In 2017, the opportunity arose for him to serve as the PTEC Dean of Students, monitoring and managing student behavior, student life, and overseeing most school-wide events.  He spent much time as a student in middle and high school working in different construction and woodworking classes and still to this day enjoys working on projects at home.

Prior to his employment with James Irwin, he served in the United States Air Force for 15 years.  He was a Tactical Air Control Party member and served in Texas, Korea, Alaska, New York, Germany, and here in Colorado.  Throughout his time in the military, he worked as an instructor and evaluator for European Allies and U.S. military members over a seven-year period.  In addition, while in the Air Force he completed his bachelor’s degree in history through the University of Maryland University College.  Mr. Mattson is currently pursuing a master’s degree in education with a focus in curriculum and instruction.

FIRST LAST TITLE EMAIL ADDRESS
Austin Allen Math austin.allen@jamesirwin.org
Chad Baker History/Character/Athletics Coach chad.baker@jamesirwin.org
Janessa Beatty English janessa.beatty@jamesirwin.org
Michelle Bonnette Math/English michelle.bonnette@jamesirwin.org
Sean Cowie CTE-Machining sean.cowie@jamesirwin.org
Rob Daugherty Principal rob.daugherty@jamesirwin.org
Kelly Dias English/History kelly.dias@jamesirwin.org
Hillary Douglas Transitions hillary.douglas@jamesirwin.org
Brandon Espinoza CAD/Engineering brandon.espinoza@jamesirwin.org
Tyler Firlit History tyler.firlit@jamesirwin.org
Donna Greene Career Development Advisor donna.greene@jamesirwin.org
Taylor Hanks Science/Physics/Keyboarding taylor.hanks@jamesirwin.org
Curtis Jimeson CTE-Woodworking curtis.jimeson@jamesirwin.org
Richard Joyce Math richard.joyce@jamesirwin.org
Adrienne Knights Administrative Assistant adrienne.knights@jamesirwin.org
Ryan Kollasch History ryan.kollasch@jamesirwin.org
Derrick Mattson Dean of Students derrick.mattson@jamesirwin.org
Mike McChesnie History mike.mcchesnie@jamesirwin.org
John McLemore CTE-Construction john.mcclemore@jamesirwin.org
Lizzy McQuiddy Math/Testing Coordinator lizzy.bradford@jamesirwin.org
Yajaunte Olaso Character yajaunte.olaso@jamesirwin.org
Jesse Reynolds Keyboarding/CAD/Character jesse.reynolds@jamesirwin.org
Lisa Rice Receptionist lisa.rice@jamesirwin.org
Amanda Spiller Science amanda.spiller@jamesirwin.org
Ashley Terry Registrar-Main Campus (302-9105) ashley.terry@jamesirwin.org
Michelle Townsend English michelle.townsend@jamesirwin.org
Tina Vidovich GT Facilitator https://www.d49.org/domain/1908
LeErica Warren Assistant Principal leerica.warren@jamesirwin.org
Brittany Williams CTE-Welding brittany.williams@jamesirwin.org