Assistant Principal LeErica Warren and Principal Rob Daugherty
Assistant Principal LeErica Warren and Principal Rob Daugherty

Principal Rob Daugherty:
Rob Daugherty has worked at James Irwin Charter Schools since 2007. Initially Mr. Daugherty was hired as a long term math substitute and was brought on full time at the beginning of the 2007/2008 school year. During this time he taught all high school math courses and served as math lead teacher for two years. In 2010 he was asked to serve as the high school’s dean of students monitoring and managing student behavior, student life, and overseeing most school-wide events. Working closely with James Irwin administration, Mr. Daugherty worked on the team to write the charter application for Power Tech and was instrumental in getting the charter approved and the school underway.

Prior to being employed with James Irwin, he worked for a local engineering and manufacturing company from 1991 to 1994 and in 1994 opened Environmental Powder Coating. The company manufactured powder coating equipment and fabricated ornamental iron products. In addition to working in manufacturing, he holds a general contractor’s license and has worked on numerous residential and commercial construction projects.

While attending CSU and UCCS after high school, Mr. Daugherty proudly served in the Colorado Army National Guard from 1987 to 1992. Mr. Daugherty has a master’s degree in educational leadership with emphasis on studies related to middle and high school Principal skills.

The broad range of experiences related to manufacturing, construction, and education makes Mr. Daugherty uniquely suited to lead the newest James Irwin Charter School, Power Tech.

Assistant Principal LeErica Warren:
Prior to being named Assistant Principal of Power Technical Early College, Mrs. Warren worked at James Irwin Charter Middle school for seven years as a science teacher and coach.  PTEC seemed like a logical move for her because she grew up with a father that owned his own wood working company and loved to rebuild engines, and a mother that taught her to take everything apart, see how it worked, and then put it back together. Her passion is helping people discover their talent and their futures and now she gets to help students literally build their future.

Prior to teaching, Mrs. Warren served many years in various administrative roles. Content with her work but wanting more, she realized her passion to teach and decided to go back to school to become a middle school science teacher. She received her bachelor’s degree in Human Services Management and her master’s degree in curriculum and instruction.

Mrs. Warren is the wife of Tim Warren and the mother of her only son Dominique, a college student.

FIRST LAST TITLE EMAIL ADDRESS
Joshua Abbott Math josh.abbott@jamesirwin.org
Austin Allen Spanish/Character austin.allen@jamesirwin.org
Chad Baker Dean of Students chad.baker@jamesirwin.org
Trevor Bartosik CTE-Welding trevor.bartosik@jamesirwin.org
Janessa Beatty English janessa.beatty@jamesirwin.org
Michelle Bonnette Assistant/Math michelle.bonnette@jamesirwin.org
Kenneth Castle CTE-Machining kenneth.castle@jamesirwin.org
Rob Daugherty Principal rob.daugherty@jamesirwin.org
Kelly Dias History/Keyboarding kelly.dias@jamesirwin.org
Hillary Douglas Transitions hillary.douglas@jamesirwin.org
Chuck Duray History/Math/Character chuck.duray@jamesirwin.org
Cason Elliott Math cason.elliott@jamesirwin.org
Brandon Espinoza CAD/Engineering brandon.espinoza@jamesirwin.org
Donna Greene Career Development Advisor donna.greene@jamesirwin.org
Taylor Hanks Science taylor.hanks@jamesirwin.org
Scott Heim CTE- Woodshop scott.heim@jamesirwin.org
Angelo Jaramillo CTE-Construction angelo.jaramillo@jamesirwin.org
Curtis Jimeson CTE-Assistant curtis.jimeson@jamesirwin.org
Richard Joyce Math/Science richard.joyce@jamesirwin.org
Ryan Kollasch History ryan.kollasch@jamesirwin.org
Olga Longoria Administrative Assistant olga.longoria@jamesirwin.org
Mike McChesnie History mike.mcchesnie@jamesirwin.org
Lizzy McQuiddy Teacher Coach/Testing Coordinator lizzy.bradford@jamesirwin.org
Jesse Reynolds Sub jesse.reynolds@jamesirwin.org
Theodore Reynolds Science/ PE theodore.reynolds@jamesirwin.org
Alex Rice Dean’s Assistant – Part Time alex.rice@jamesirwin.org
Lisa Rice Receptionist lisa.rice@jamesirwin.org
Jeremy Samora English/Character jeremy.samora@jamesirwin.org
Amanda Spiller Science amanda.spiller@jamesirwin.org
Michelle Townsend English michelle.townsend@jamesirwin.org
LeErica Warren Assistant Principal leerica.warren@jamesirwin.org
Registrar-Main Campus (302-9105)