Principal LeErica Warren:

My name is LeErica Warren, and I am delighted to be your Principal. The first year in my new position is being marked by COVID, but the struggles it is producing are only causing me to grow. This is my eleventh year with the James Irwin schools. In the last four years, I was your assistant Principal, and I learned so much about who we are as a school and am excited to watch us grow. We have a spectacular team of people working here, and I know that we will accomplish great things as a school.

Before stepping into the administrative role, I was a middle school science teacher at the main campus. That is where I learned all about the James Irwin philosophy and fell in love with what they stood for. When they announced that we were starting the PTEC school, I knew I would work there. I grew up in a family of wood workers, gear heads, plumbers, truck drivers, and construction workers, and knew that I could make my mark in a similar fashion.

My amazing husband Tim of 25 years and our son Dominique have supported me through my Bachelor’s of Human Services Management and my Master’s of Curriculum and Instruction.  When I decided my calling was to be in education, my family rose to the challenge with me. Watching me work full-time, go to school full-time, and raise a family helped my son see what it would take to move into higher education. Recently Dominique made his father and I even more proud when he decided to join the Air Force.

My heart is geared to serve, and I can think of no finer community to serve than the staff and families of Power Technical.

Assistant Principal Lizzy McQuiddy:

My name is Lizzy McQuiddy, and I am the Assistant Principal at PTEC.

I received my Bachelor’s in Interdisciplinary Studies, 4-8 Math, from Stephen F. Austin State University in 2013 and earned my Master’s in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies from the University of Denver in 2020.

I began my career in education in 2013 as a sixth grade teacher in Allen, TX (A-Up!), then moved to Colorado for these beautiful mountains in 2016 where I found the James Irwin community. I helped open PTEC as a middle school math and science teacher. Later, I transitioned to the assessment coordinator and instructional coach.

I am married to my wonderful husband, David, and together we are fur parents to our two pups, Penelope the schnauzer and Phoebe the goldendoodle. We enjoy hiking, camping, and exploring the outdoors of this beautiful state.

What is important for you to know about me is how passionate I am about helping others and building community. I dreamed of becoming a teacher ever since kindergarten, and that passion has only intensified. Now I have the opportunity to extend the reach of my passions beyond a single classroom to our school and community. Words cannot express my excitement to serve our students, staff, and parents.

Although my top priority is being in classrooms to support learning for students and teachers, I am always just an email or phone call away.  Thank you for entrusting me to grow our James Irwin community with passionate, curious lifelong learners.

Administrative
First Last Title Email
LeErica Warren Principal leerica.warren@jamesirwin.org
Lizzy McQuiddy Assistant Principal lizzy.mcquiddy@jamesirwin.org
Chad Baker Dean of Students chad.baker@jamesirwin.org
Donna Greene Career Development Advisor donna.greene@Jamesirwin.org
Olga Longoria Administrative Assistant olga.longoria@jamesirwin.org
Lisa Rice Receptionist lisa.rice@jamesirwin.org
Alex Rice Dean’s Assistant alex.rice@Jamesirwin.org
English Department
First Last Title Email
Josh Abbott Spanish/Character josh.abbott@jamesirwin.org
Janessa Beatty English janessa.beatty@jamesirwin.org
Anthony Krajewski English anthony.krajewski@jamesirwin.org
Jeremy Samora English jeremy.samora@jamesirwin.org
History Department
First Last Title Email
Kelly Dias History/Keyboarding kelly.dias@jamesirwin.org
Chuck Duray History/Character chuck.duray@jamesirwin.org
Ryan Kollasch History ryan.kollasch@jamesirwin.org
Mike McChesnie History mike.mcchesnie@jamesirwin.org
Math Department
First Last Title Email
Austin Allen Math austin.allen@jamesirwin.org
Richard Joyce Math richard.joyce@jamesirwin.org
Mary Lett Math mary.lett@jamesirwin.org
Patricia Samora Math patricia.samora@jamesirwin.org
CTE Department
First Last Title Email
Trevor Bartosik CTE – Welding trevor.bartosik@jamesirwin.org
Brandon Espinoza CAD/Engineering brandon.espinoza@jamesirwin.org
Scott Heim CTE – Woodshop scott.heim@jamesirwin.org
Angelo Jaramillo CTE – Construction angelo.jaramillo@jamesirwin.org
Chris Picinich CTE – Machining Christopher.Picinich@jamesirwin.org
Science Department
First Last Title Email
Rebecca Giallongo Science rebecca.giallongo@jamesirwin.org
Taylor Hanks Science taylor.hanks@jamesirwin.org
Theodore Reynolds Science/Work Ethic theodore.reynolds@jamesirwin.org
Hillary Douglas Learning Specialist HDouglas@D49.org