Assistant Principal LeErica Warren and Principal Rob Daugherty
Assistant Principal LeErica Warren and Principal Rob Daugherty

Principal Rob Daugherty:
Rob Daugherty has worked at James Irwin Charter Schools since 2007. Initially Mr. Daugherty was hired as a long term math substitute and was brought on full time at the beginning of the 2007/2008 school year. During this time he taught all high school math courses and served as math lead teacher for two years. In 2010 he was asked to serve as the high school’s dean of students monitoring and managing student behavior, student life, and overseeing most school-wide events. Working closely with James Irwin administration, Mr. Daugherty worked on the team to write the charter application for PTEC and was instrumental in getting the charter approved and the school underway.

Prior to being employed with James Irwin, he worked for a local engineering and manufacturing company from 1991 to 1994 and in 1994 opened Environmental Powder Coating. The company manufactured powder coating equipment and fabricated ornamental iron products. In addition to working in manufacturing, he holds a general contractor’s license and has worked on numerous residential and commercial construction projects.

While attending CSU and UCCS after high school, Mr. Daugherty proudly served in the Colorado Army National Guard from 1987 to 1992. Mr. Daugherty has a master’s degree in educational leadership with emphasis on studies related to middle and high school Principal skills.

The broad range of experiences related to manufacturing, construction, and education makes Mr. Daugherty uniquely suited to lead the newest James Irwin Charter School, Power Technical Early College.

Assistant Principal LeErica Warren:
Prior to being named Assistant Principal of Power Technical Early College, Mrs. Warren worked at James Irwin Charter Middle school for seven years as a science teacher and coach.  PTEC seemed like a logical move for her because she grew up with a father that owned his own wood working company and loved to rebuild engines, and a mother that taught her to take everything apart, see how it worked, and then put it back together. Her passion is helping people discover their talent and their futures and now she gets to help students literally build their future.

Prior to teaching, Mrs. Warren served many years in various administrative roles. Content with her work but wanting more, she realized her passion to teach and decided to go back to school to become a middle school science teacher. She received her bachelor’s degree in Human Services Management and her master’s degree in curriculum and instruction.

Mrs. Warren is the wife of Tim Warren and the mother of her only son Dominique, a college student.

Dean of Students Derrick Mattson:
Derrick Mattson has worked at James Irwin Charter Schools since 2016.  Initially, Mr. Mattson taught history/character and ethics classes.  During this time, he taught all middle school history courses and a character and ethics class.  In 2017, the opportunity arose for him to serve as the PTEC Dean of Students, monitoring and managing student behavior, student life, and overseeing most school-wide events.  He spent much time as a student in middle and high school working in different construction and woodworking classes and still to this day enjoys working on projects at home.

Prior to his employment with James Irwin, he served in the United States Air Force for 15 years.  He was a Tactical Air Control Party member and served in Texas, Korea, Alaska, New York, Germany, and here in Colorado.  Throughout his time in the military, he worked as an instructor and evaluator for European Allies and U.S. military members over a seven-year period.  In addition, while in the Air Force he completed his bachelor’s degree in history through the University of Maryland University College.  Mr. Mattson is currently pursuing a master’s degree in education with a focus in curriculum and instruction.

NAME TITLE EMAIL ADDRESS
Chad Baker History/Character Teacher/Athletics Coach Chad.Baker@jamesirwin.org
Michelle Bonnette Instructional Assistant/Math Michelle.Bonnette@jamesirwin.org
Lizzy Bradford Math Teacher Lizzy.Bradford@jamesirwin.org
Gene Cooper CTE Teacher Gene.Cooper@jamesirwin.org
Kelly Dias English/History Teacher Kelly.Dias@jamesirwin.org
Rob Daughtery Principal Rob. Daugherty@jamesirwin.org
Hillary Douglas Transitions Teacher HDouglas@d49.org
Brandon Espinoza CAD Teacher Brandon.Espinoza@jamesirwin.org
Tyler Firlit Business Mgmt/History Teacher Tyler. Firlit@jamesirwin.org
Donna Greene Administrative Assistant Donna.Greene@jamesirwin.org
Brian Gutscher Math Teacher Brian.Gutscher@jamesirwn.org
Taylor Hanks Science/Physics/Keyboarding Teacher Taylor.Hanks@jamesirwin.org
Curtis Jimeson Instructional Assistant Curtis.Jimeson@jamesirwin.org
Clayton Johnston CTE Teacher Clayton.Johnston@jamesirwin.org
Richard Joyce Science/Math/Character Teacher Richard.Joyce@jamesirwin.org
Adrienne Knights Receptionist Adrienne.Knights@jamesirwin.org
Derrick Mattson Dean of Students/History Teacher Derrick.Mattson@jamesirwin.org
Yajunte Olaso Instructional Assistant/Character Yajunte.Olaso@jamesirwin.org
Jesse Reynolds Instructional Assistant/ Keyboarding/Character Jesse.Reynolds@jamesirwin.org
Stefanie Selck English Teacher Stefanie.Selck@jamesirwin.org
Amanda Spiller Science Teacher Amanda.Spiller@jamesirwin.org
LeErica Warren
(Melissa Roth)
English/Character Teacher LeErica.Warren@jamesirwin.org
LeErica Warren Assistant Principal LeErica.Warren@jamesirwin.org
Brittany Williams CTE Teacher Brittany.Williams@jamesirwin.org