HEROES!

The JICHS Blood Drive was an amazing success!  Our incredible students, parents and staff exceeded our donation goal by 3 pints and the blood drive staff told Mrs. Johnson over and over again how great our kids are. Way to go Jags!

Staff (PTEC)

Principal Rob Daugherty: Rob Daugherty has worked at James Irwin Charter Schools since 2007. Initially Mr. Daugherty was hired as a long term math substitute and was brought on full time at the beginning of the 2007/2008 school year. During this time he taught all high school math courses and served as math lead teacher… Read More

JICMS Staff

Principal Michele Prusinowski: Michele graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Education in May, 1985 and has taught a variety of ages and grade levels since then as a teacher in high school, preschool, and middle school.  With a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction from PCC, she  supports teachers in the… Read More

JICHS Staff

Principal  Mr. Alex Marquez: Alex Marquez has been in the education field since 1990 and has worked as Principal at JICHS since the summer of 2008. In addition to administration, Mr. Marquez teaches Character & Ethics, a required course for all JICHS students. He received an Associate of Arts degree from Miami-Dade Community College in 1987, a… Read More

GIVING TUESDAY

Click here to donate. November 25, 2019 Happy Thanksgiving to our James Irwin family! We are grateful for our students, families and staff! This year, we are participating for the second time in #GivingTuesday, which is on Tuesday, December 3, 2019. #GivingTuesday is a day of global giving which has raised hundreds of millions of… Read More

Staff Resources

Welcome to the Staff Resources page of our new website.  Below are links to be able to access Infinite Campus, your work email and a copy of the employee handbooks.

Administrative Staff Directory

Jonathan Berg, Chief Executive Officer jonathan.berg@jamesirwin.org (719) 302-9017 Ginger Brining, Executive Administrative Assistant ginger.brining@jamesirwin.org (719)302-9017 Ray Brining, Director of Transportation and Maintenance ray.brining@jamesirwin.org (719) 322-8708 Linda Carroll, Director of Advancement linda.carroll@jamesirwin.org (719) 302-9013 Janice Cook, Director of Admissions and Academic Advising janice.cook@jamesirwin.org (719) 302-9023 Eileen Johnston, Chief Financial Officer eileen.johnston@jamesirwin.org (719) 302-9001 Courtney Kennedy, Business… Read More